Monday, October 6, 2014

ComixTribe NYCC 2014 Exclusives


ComixTribe is on a roll with solid works. Oxymoron, And Then Emily Was Gone and SCAM are just a few. Still, getting the word out about those works and more is something ComixTribe continues to strive towards and to that end, the publisher will be making an appearance at NYCC 2014. ComixTribe will have some exclusives on hand as well, including Oxymoron and And Then Emily Was Gone #1 Artist Editions. The creator-owned publisher, exhibiting for its fourth year at New York Comic Con, will be using the opportunity to debut an all-new Oxymoron mini-series.

"We're excited about this one," said publisher and Oxymoron co-writer Tyler James. "Oxymoron: The Loveliest Nightmare is a cop vs. killer thriller in the vein of Hannibal or Se7en, and there's no better place to release it than New York Comic Con."

ComixTribe will also be debuting an new printing of the first issue of its critically-hailed horror series And Then Emily Was Gone. This new printing will feature a blank sketch cover, to be drawn on at the show by artist Iain Laurie, making his FIRST US appearance. In addition to these new exclusives, ComixTribe will have both hardcovers and individual issues of all its series, including The Red Ten, Epic, Scam and The Standard. James, Lees, Joe Mulvey and Cesar Feliciano will be at the ComixTribe Booths 1172-1271 throughout the weekend.

"We're bringing every last first printing copy of EMILY #1-3 that we have to the Big Apple," said writer/co-creator John Lees. "After this weekend, I expect EMILY really will be gone!"

The ComixTribe crew will also be joined throughout the weekend by the following creators:

Rich Douek - Friday 11:00-12:30
Kirk Manley - Friday 1:00-2:30
Charlie "Talent" Wilson, III - Friday 3:00-4:30
Rafer Roberts - Sunday 11:00-12:30

Full press release below.
For Immediate Release

ComixTribe Announces NYCC Exclusives!


A New OXYMORON Mini-Series and AND THEN EMILY WAS GONE #1 Artist Edition Headline Small Press Publisher's Offerings

Friday October 3, 2014 Newburyport, MA -- ComixTribe will once again be claiming key real estate in the small press section of the 2014 New York Comic Con , and has just announced two exclusives debuting at the show.

The creator-owned publisher, exhibiting for its fourth year at New York Comic Con, will be using the opportunity to debut an all-new OXYMORON mini-series. "We're excited about this one," said publisher and Oxymoron co-writer Tyler James. "OXYMORON: The Loveliest Nightmare is a cop vs. killer thriller in the vein ofHannibal or Se7en, and there's no better place to release it than New York Comic Con."

ComixTribe will also be debuting an new printing of the first issue of its critically-hailed horror series AND THEN EMILY WAS GONE. This new printing will feature a blank sketch cover, to be drawn on at the show by acclaimed EMILY artist Iain Laurie, making his FIRST US appearance!

"We're bringing every last first printing copy of EMILY #1-3 that we have to the Big Apple," said writer/co-creator John Lees. "After this weekend, I expect EMILY really will be gone!"  All three issues of AND THEN EMILY WAS GONE have sold out at the distributor level. The monthly horror series wraps in November, with the trade scheduled for a January release.

In addition to these new exclusives, ComixTribe will have both hardcovers and individual issues of all its series, including THE RED TENEPICSCAM, and THE STANDARD.  James, Lees, Joe Mulvey (SCAM), and Cesar Feliciano (THE RED TEN) will be at the ComixTribe Booths 1172-1271 throughout the weekend.  The ComixTribe crew will also be joined throughout the weekend by the following creators:

Rich Douek (Gutter Magic, SCAMthology) - Friday 11:00-12:30
Kirk Manley (Z-Girl and the 4 Tigers, SCAMthology) - Friday 1:00-2:30
Charlie "Talent" Wilson, III (Stuff of Legend, Wraith, SCAMthology) Friday 3:00-4:30
Rafer Roberts (Plastic Farm, Nightmare the Rat, Oxymoron) Sunday 11:00-12:30
OXYMORON: The Loveliest Nightmare #1 (Limited Edition)

Oxymoron stars in his first mini-series! B&W Edition, limited to just 300 copies!
Hand-numbered, and signed by writers Tyler Jamesand John Lees, and artist Alex Cormack!
And Then Emily Was Gone #1 (Artist Edition)

Features a special limited printing (100 copies) of AND THEN EMILY WAS GONE #1 with an original, one-of-a-kind front cover sketched by acclaimed series artist Iain Laurie, and signed by Laurie and series writer John Lees!
http://youtu.be/ztkbPMtj8Gs

PREVIEW - OXYMORON: THE LOVELIEST NIGHTMARE #1 (Limited Edition)
Suffering from a debilitating chronic illness, and reeling from a demotion after her partner’s death, Detective Mary Clark finds herself on the trail of a serial killer obsessed with contradiction, who is painting a bloody canvass of carnage with the entrails of politicians and powerbrokers in the corrupt city of Swanstown.
OXYMORON: THE LOVELIEST NIGHTMARE #1 is a limited black-and-white preview edition that is debuting at this year's New York Comic Con, ahead of the 4-issue miniseries being released worldwide in 2015.
The story is by Tyler James (THE RED TEN, EPIC) and John Lees (AND THEN EMILY WAS GONE) with art by Alex Cormack (Future Proof).




To read more, grab the book from ComixTribe Booths 1172 & 1271 at the New York Comic Con!
Copyright © 2014 ComixTribe, All rights reserved.

0 comments:

Post a Comment