Monday, July 27, 2015

Oemnibus Arrives for Oeming Fans


Michael Avon Oeming has built himself something of a following and rightfully so. His work is well-known and pretty deep and now Image Comics is poised to present a lot of it. Like, a lot a lot. The Oemnibus TPB by Oeming, Neil Vokes, Bryan J.L. Glass, Daniel Berman and Ethan Beavers, is slated to hit stores this August. It collects seven one-shots and short stories published by Image Comics over the past 15 years, including out-of-print and rarely-seen stories by Oeming.

The Oemnibus collects stories such as 86 Voltz, Parliament of Justice, God Complex, Six and more. Oemnibus (ISBN: 978-1632154811) hits comic book stores on August 5th and bookstores on August 18th, and will be available for $24.99. It can be ordered by retailers from Diamond Book Distributors with Diamond Code JUN150509.

Full press release below.
OEMING FANS REJOICE, OEMNIBUS ARRIVES
The definitive collection for Michael Avon Oeming fans

Perfect for fans of Michael Avon Oeming (Powers, THE MICE TEMPLAR), OEMNIBUS trade paperback, by Michael Avon Oeming, Neil Vokes, Bryan J.L. Glass, Daniel Berman, and Ethan Beavers, is slated to hit stores this August.

Collecting seven one-shots and short stories published by Image Comics over the past 15 years, OEMNIBUS includes out-of-print and rarely-seen stories by Powers co-creator Michael Avon Oeming.

OEMNIBUS collects such stories as: 86 VOLTZ, PARLIAMENT OF JUSTICE, GOD COMPLEX, SIX, and more.

OEMNIBUS (ISBN: 978-1632154811) hits comic book stores on August 5th and bookstores on August 18th, and will be available for $24.99. It can be ordered by retailers from Diamond Book Distributors with Diamond Code JUN150509. 

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS

Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of best-selling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has five partners: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri and Jim Valentino. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline, Skybound and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit www.imagecomics.com.

0 comments:

Post a Comment